Good news, everyone!

You read that title in Professor Farnsworth’s voice, didn’t you?


Anyway, I really do have (tentative) good news! Since I got back from Dallas, I’ve managed three successful, non-medicated runs! Sunday morning I went 4.2, Monday after core class we ran two more, and Tuesday night I ran another three miles. Three days in a row! I think I’ve already run more miles this week than I managed all of last week, and they’ve been virtually pain-free. 

It also helps that we’ve had some fall-like weather the last few days. This means I’m struggling to breathe because I lost some fitness, not because I lost fitness AND it’s hotter than Satan’s testicles. 

I’m still not 100%, but I can string together several miles at about 90%, and that makes me really happy. 


“Oh don’t worry Fry. I too once spent a nightmarish time in a robot insane asylum, but now it’s nearly over. So long!”

