Inspiration

Earlier this week, I walked into the girls’ restroom nearest my classroom, and I saw three bright yellow sticky notes stuck on the mirrors. Considering some of the things I’ve seen written in middle school bathrooms, I took a closer look.

Someone had written positive messages on each one.

IMG_1880[1]

Last year my classes created a social justice project with the goal of building a more positive campus climate, and while I have no idea who was responsible or whether it was related to our project, I loved that someone posted these notes. Girls building each other up? YES!

And every time I start my coffee machine, I see a message that to most people just indicates coffee strength. But after I get home from a long morning of double-digit miles, it’s also a visual pick-me-up as well.

IMG_1893[1]

Who knew that inspiration would come from a a bathroom mirror and a coffee machine?

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

Comments are closed.