It’s only Tuesday

I generally go to core class on Monday nights–squats, push-ups, crunches, and a bunch of stuff whose names sound like rock bands. Monkeys, Planks, Superman, Medicine Balls.

Which makes running on sore legs Tuesday evenings a liiiiiitle more challenging. So did the rain and slightly overflowing creek.

IMG_0709[1]That was actually a reasonably long leap for my short legs.

It’s rained a lot around here over the past two weeks or so–the Highland Lakes are still critically low, but in general the area is green and smaller creeks are flowing.

IMG_0711[1]

And mushrooms.

With the rain, I pretty much had the reservoir trail to myself, although someone was fishing from a boat a little ways out into the water. I passed two dog-walkers in the park, and a random stranger honked at me while I waited for the light to change. No idea why–I was just standing there. But I finished a slow, soggy four miles on sore legs. I think blurting out answers to this week’s Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me podcast kept me distracted, but tomorrow’s gonna hurt.

And it’s only Tuesday.

2 thoughts on “It’s only Tuesday

  1. Haha I hear all of this! I feel like between Pilates classes and 4 training runs a week I’m exhausted by the weekend…and now that it’s sunny all day and night in Alaska I spend my rest day hiking instead of resting! Oh well, I’ll sleep when winter rolls around 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.