I has a sad

Last night I met up with my training group even though I was pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to run much, if at all. But I was tired of sitting around.

I ran half a mile, which honestly was probably .49 more than I should have. I walked the remaining half-mile to the meeting point, talked with my coach a bit, and walked back. It hurt to run, it hurt to walk, it hurt to foam-roll, and it hurt to release the clutch in my car as I drove home fighting back tears.

There’s no way I can run a 10K on Sunday.

I’m going to get out and walk instead of run on my training days, and I will re-evaluate periodically. But for now, I’m out.

 

6 thoughts on “I has a sad

  1. I am soo feeling you on this. You have my deepest sympathy. Been there, done that way too many times. I think that just walking for now is the best you can do. You probably will know exactly when it is time to start back up. Be patient and enjoy your walks 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, I appreciate the good thoughts. Sports doc nixed walking though–said we should have seen improvement by now, so no walking or running right now. Ugh. I’m going to do some core stuff, and that’s about it. 😦

      Like

Comments are closed.